Sound – reflection

Science.

Experiment

Question:

Does the type of materials being reflected matter? yes

What is the best/worst material to reflect? Why? Black paper is bad cuz it is dark colored and paper is not shiny or has glass on it and the tin foil worked but the crumbled tin foil did not work that well but the mirror worked so well like expected.

 

Hypothesis (what do I think will happen before my experiment and why do I think that?)

 

Yes/No it matters about the material – tell me why

Prediction: Worst
Tinfoil Black construction
mirror Construction paper white
Construction paper – white? tinfoil
Coloured construction paper mirror
Black construction Best

 

What materials have I used:

Mirror

Clay

Flashlight

Card

 

Procedure – What did I do (Step by step):

  1. I gathered my materials
  2. I set up my mirror with the clay
  3. I use different materials to try and get a light reflection
  4. I shone my flashlight into the mirror to see how the different materials reflected

 

Observations: (Explain what happened. What did you see. You can record a video, take a picture with labels, or write it out. Make sure you use keywords no matter what you choose)

Results:

Material: Reflection? Y/N comments:
Black paper Not really Barely reflected.
Wight card  Not really Barely reflected
Blue paper  Not really Barely reflected
Crubeld tinfoil  meh Sorta reflected

Tin foil      good

Mirror great

 

Conclusion: (Was my hypothesis right? What happened and why?) my hypothesis was right i got them all in order and the paper did not work but the mirror worked really well and the tin foil was pretty good. It was not the best though and the crumbled tin foil was not the best but it was alright.and it was fun.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *